Fucking With Fire (Live)
Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: May 1st 2009

Edguy has without a doubt been one of the best metal exports from Germany for the past 10 or so years, and they are one of the best performers live on stage, and they own it all to their charismatic singer and main song writer Tobias Sammet.

Live on stage and off stage he is a natural entertainer with his rather special humour, and he is the natural centre of attention on stage, and he loves the spotlight and really knows how to get a crowd going...

And the interaction between band and crowd is great on this double-decker, and the songs are all performed with ease and conviction. The big question is however - who buys the CD when you can get the same deal on DVD (as well as a special edition with both)?

As a live album this has everything expected; the band is tight and as strong as ever and the crowd is psyched and on this evening and the selection of songs is dead on with a fine mixture of evergreens and new material.

Good buy!

Disc 1

01. Catch of the Century

02. Sacrifice
03. Babylon
04. Lavatory Love Machine
05. Vain Opera Glory
06. Land of the Miracle
07. Fucking with Fire
Disc 2
01. Superheroes
02. Save Me
03. Tears of a Mandrake
04. Mystria
05. Avantasia
06. King of Fools
07. Out of Control
Label: Nuclear Blast GmbH
Distribution: VME (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: July 14th 2009
Website: www.edguy.net