Exit 49
Style: Power Metal
Release date: September 25th 2009

The Swedish Metallers; Dreamland has strike again with their 3rd album! There is no doubt about it. That's my opinion anyway. I'll try to get straight to the point without rambling here...

Exit 49 is not an average, 'You hear one, you heard them all', or 'I think I know where this is going' at first glance. You'll have to listen to the whole album. Let me rephrase that, you'd want to listen to the whole album. It really keeps your focus and just feeds your curiousity.

Dreamland is a perfect example of a band that can't be summarized in one take and can't be judged based only on one song. They have so much to give and there are so many different aspects in their music. They bring Power, Prog, Hard Rock, Instrumental and sweet, sweet, diabetes Power Ballads.

I haven't heard Metal with this kind of diversity in a while. Its unpredictability disrupts the whole cycle of how Power Metal should be, and that out shines a whole chain. I have to give them a lot of credit for that.

The highlights for me would be, 'Set the heavens on fire' (fast and powerful Power Metal mark here that will make you want to twist your head off like a bottle cap), 'The Warning' and 'Worlds apart'.


01. A Touch of Evil (04:14)

02. Set the Heavens on Fire (03:35)

03. The Warning (03:03)

04. So Weak so Feeble (04:35)

05. The Curse (03:40)

06. Worlds Apart (03:24)

07. My Swee Revenge (03:08)

08. Exit 49 (04:09)

09. Nordic Rage (04:14)

10. Song for You (04:21)

11. Shortest Straw (03:48)

12. Time to Exhale (01:42)

Label: Dockyard 2
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 43/100
Reviewed by: Haydee G.
Date: November 21st 2009
Website: www.dream-land.nu