Style: Heavy (Power) Metal
Release date: April 24th 2009

The King Diamond duo Pete Blakk & Hal Patino (played on Them, Conspiracy and the Eye) joined forces with Wade Black (Seven Witches, Leatherwolf and Crimson Glory) to form Disaster/Peace . With Andy La Rocque as co-producer and with a guest appearance, the link to the band King Diamond is complete.

It shouldn't be a surprise that the music is a bit in the same style, dark melodies, demonic stories and good guitar solos embedded in heavy songs. You can't compare it to the albums I mentioned earlier, because the songs are much heavier. The raging drums and the heavy riffing together with the vocals of Wade see to that it sounds like an ultra heavy version of Judas Priest. Nothing wrong so far, but there are two reasons why this is not a hammer. First of all, the songs are not all that strong and the second one is the vocals.

The lower singing and more aggressive parts of Wade I can stand, but when he starts to sing in the higher regions, he sounds as a false pit-bull on hunger strike. Almost every song has these whining parts and I don't understand why the other members haven't pointed that out to him. He also completely fucks up the cover song "Immigrant Song". Musically it is a good performance, but the vocals....

If you are into good and heavy metal songs in the vein of heavy Brainstorm, King Diamond and Judas Priest's Jugulator, this isn't a bad record. But first check out if you can dig the high whining vocal parts.     

01. Disaster Peace
02. Scarecrow
03. S&M
04. Purgatorio
05. Judas Witch
06. Hallowed Death
07. Don't Come Back
08. Immigrant Song
09. Blood To Blood
10. The Gaoler
11. My Guns
12. Inferno
13. Kill Em & Love Em
Label: Musicbuymail.eu
Provided by: Connecting Music
Distribution: Musicbuymail.eu
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: April 29th 2009
Website:  -