Bert Heerink
Better Yet...
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: September 25th 2009

Simple, catchy riffs and memorable choruses is what I expect when I throw a melodic rock CD in my hard-tried player. And that’s exactly what BERT HEERINK (Vandenberg) is providing us with on his first album in 20 years.


Okay... I admit that I wasn’t hooked right away... maybe I wasn’t in the right mood? But heck... after a few listens the songs managed to win me over. Well... at least most of the songs.


My promo-CD contains 10 songs and this CD do not bring us anything groundbreaking new but the quality, in most of the songs, does leave little to be left desired for the genre fan.


BERT HEERINK’S fantastic voice is all over this CD and hums perfectly along with the catchy guitar riffs... just take a listen to the great album opener “Panic Attack”, “April” or the rolling melodic hard rock song “All Fired Up” and you know what I mean.


He is also doing a great job on the beautiful ballad “Can’t Make Me”... well his voice is great on all tracks.


Overall a very impressive CD with only 2 shitty songs. Namely the last 2; “Precious” and “Significance”. I could definitely have lived without them... but I just press stop after the first 8 songs.


Check it out.

01. Panic Attack
02. April
03. Whoose Side Are You On
04. Falling Down
05. Love Is Like Heaven
06. All Fired Up
07. Can't Make Me
08. Restless Heart
09. Precious
10. Signifieance
Label: AOR Heaven
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 5/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: September 8th 2009