Fall Like Rain (Exp. edition)
Style: Thrash
Release date: April 4th 2009

Lamb Of God that's the translation of the Greek word Arnion. Hailing from Brazil, Arnion began in 2003 with their music. They find their biggest influences in the 80s and 90s thrash metal scene. This new expanded edition (available previously only as a 13 track import) is digitally remastered and includes the band's seven song 2006 Refuge EP as an added bonus.


After a short intro the thrash song "Visions from Hell", which is not a bad song to start with. And the rest of the songs are not bad, but there is never a real surprise. The rolling bass-drums (which get irritating after a while) and the heavy riffs keep pounding in every song, but the songs are not so very special. The other thing that gets boring after a while is the vocals; Pedro Neto has an aggressive voice that suits the thrash they play, but there is too little variation in his singing.


All the members are into God and that's what the lyrics are about. Arnion belongs together with Ultimatum to the best Christian thrash bands, but they cannot compete with the 'great' thrash bands in the big evil world (yet). Fans of Guillotine, Toxic Holocaust, Pantera and Ultimatum might find some interesting songs on this album.


01. Intro

02. Visions from Hell

03. Zombies

04. Get Ready for the War

05. Fall Like Rain

06. Regret Be Healed

07. Manipulacao S.A.

08. Obtenetration

09. Human Holocaust

10. Renascitur Ex Cineribus

11. Whitened Graves

12. Prelude

13. Refuge

14. Steps in the Dark

15. Atormentado Um

16. Human Holocaust

17. Inferno

18. Whitened Graves

Label: Retro Active Records
Provided by: ArtistworXX
Distribution: Code 7 Distribution
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: April 27th 2009