Nineteen Eighty Seven
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: March 28th 2008

"Nineteen Eighty Seven” is actually a completely new recording of the original self-titled debut album “Whitecross” released back in 1987. Well... I must admit that I have never been a follower of this Christian Hard Rock band so my expectations to ”Nineteen Eighty Seven” wasn’t very high when I first threw it in my CD-player.


But DAMN... I was hooked with the very first listen. This album is PACKED with great guitar riffs and catchy but never sappy choruses that sticks like glue. This is non-stop Hard Rock of the highest calibre filled with awesome guitar leads from Rex Carroll... -Damn this guy knows how to handle his guitar... PERIOD!


Style and sound-wise they remind me of Ratt but they are a tad crunchier. THIS is REAL Hard Rock the way it should be played and I think a lot of those so called Hard Rock bands out there should take a listen to this album and learn how to ROCK for real.


This album is packed with catchy hooks as written above... and when this CD is rotating in

my player I find myself jumping up and down “playing” air-guitar like crazy :)

Almost every single track stands out on its own... but well... there are 2 songs that I dislike

and the four hidden outtakes are only some guitar leads and not real tracks.

But all in all a very enjoyable album so I strongly suggest that you pick this one up.



01. Who Will You Follow
02. Enough is Enough
03. He is the Rock
04. Lookin' For a Reason
05. No Way I'm Going Down
06. Seein' is Believin'
07. All I Need
08. Nagasake
09. Signs of the End
10. Love on the Line (Bonus track)
11. Re:Animate (Bonus track)
+ Four Hidden Outtakes
Label: Retroactive Records
Provided by: Artist WorXX
Artwork rating: 29/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: April 16th 2008
Website: www.whitecrossmusic.com