White Lion
Return of the Pride
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: March 14th 2008

I have been a lifelong fan of Michael Trempenau, well maybe not so much back in the days when he was a pop-star here in Denmark in Mabel. But ever since he took the leap from Denmark thru Spain to the US and White Lion. Later on in Freak of Nature and on his own, with his time in White Lion shining the brightest, and their second album 'Pride' will forever stand as a hard rock milestone in my book.

Mike Tramp has always kept a fine and delicate balance between cheesy love songs and serious songs with a deeper meaning; "Cry for Freedom" and "El Salvador" is the first ones that come to mind and on this album I will point out: "I Will" and "Battle at Little Big Horn". Jamie Law has been given the big task to fill the shoes of Mike's partner in crime back in the early days: Vito Bratta. And he does an absolutely fine job, he'll never be a new Vito, but he sets his mark on the album with many fine leads and plenty of great guitar work throughout the album.

The outcome is 11 classic sounding White Lion songs that can be compared with the best of the rest, the album is no new 'Pride' but can easily compare with both 'Mane Attraction' and 'Big Game'. This album will surely please fans immensely, well anyone, who has been waiting a long, long time for a new White Lion album because it features everything we, the fans love about this unique hard rock band.

Well done!

01. Sangre de Cristo
02. Dream
03. Live Your Life
04. Set Me Free
05. I Will
06. Battle at Little Big Horn
07. Never Let You Go
08. Gonna Do It My Way
09. Finally See the Light
10. Let Me Be Me
11. Take Me Home (European Bonus)
Label: Frontiers Records
Provided by: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier / Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: March 14th 2008
Website: www.trampswhitelion.com