Feral Creation
Style: Death metal
Release date: February 18th 2008

After a long break, Danish death metallers Thorium are back with the potent ’Feral Creation’.


There is Sweden stamped all over this release – the old-school way. Echoes of hell-rockers like Entombed, Grave and Dismember are ever present, and it’s not bad at all.


True to style, the eleven tracks are executed brutally and efficiently. Mind you, no boundaries are moved, but the overall quality of the album is high, both in terms of performance and sound (produced by Berno Paulsson at Berno Studio, Sweden/mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen), so who needs artsy-fartsy experimentation!? I, for one, don’t.


Fave tracks? Probably Epidemic Skeleton, Cast from Hell, Gates of Utumno and Unbound. All rocking death metal blasts.


Check it out!


P.S.: Cool to see Dan Seagraves artwork again!


1. Int(r)o the Abyss

2. Feral Creation

3. Epidemic Skeleton

4. Into the Void

5. Gates of Utumno

6. Unbound

7. Ravishing and Possessed

8. Diabolical Consumption

9. Cast from Hell

10. Sigil of Baphomet

11. The Lurker

Label: Mighty Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 90/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: February 14th 2008