Uncharted Souls
Style: Melodic Metal
Release date: March 28th 2008

Last years ”World Entry” by Swedish band StoneLake was a nice surprise in my book and now they are ready to launch their brand new album entitled “Uncharted Souls” March 30th 2008.


Even though you very well could label StoneLake as a melodic metal band they play a very unique style of that category. The songs are quite good but never ever sappy and the guitars are very upfront. And then we have the sound; It’s crystal clear, crisp, heavy and very crunchy.


StoneLake really knows how to write catchy, yet crunchy guitar riffs, that’s for sure and when the CD is done you press play again just to enjoy the riffs one more time. So who likes it polished won’t get warm with the Swedes, but who likes crunchy and honest melodic metal should love “Uncharted Souls”.


This album needs a few spins to grow, so give it time to blossom and now I’m already curious to

hear what they can come up with on their next album.


Check ‘em out!

01. Uncharted Souls
02. Pain And Hunger
03. (Tonight) You're Beyond The...
04. Higher
05. Glory Days
06. Don't Leave Me Behind
07. Rockin' Down The Walls
08. Miracle
09. Eyes Of The World
10. White Flame
11. Saint Or Evil (Bonus track)
12. Wonderland (Bonus track)
Label: UMP Unlimited Music Promotion
Provided by: StoneLake
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: February 29th 2008