Steve Grimmett
Personal Crisis
Style: Hard Rock/Heavy Metal
Release date: October 26th 2007

Steve Grimmett is known for his work with Grim Reaper, Onslaught and Lionsheart and in October 2007 he released a brand new album entitled “Personal Crisis”... a new project put together by Steve Grimmett himself simply called ‘The Steve Grimmett Band’.

“Personal Crisis” is produced by no other than Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69) and Pete Newdeck. A few guests appear on the album, namely; Eric Ragno (K, Jeff Scott Soto), Carsten Schulz (Evidence One) and a female vocalist but I can’t tell you who she is ‘cause she’s not mentioned in the press files. 

Don’t expect a groundbreaking piece of music... just 11 well produced and well played Hard Rock and Heavy Metal songs. Even though most of the 11 songs can fully convince there are a few fillers among the 11 tracks as well. Steve Grimmett’s voice is great and so is the ever busy guitar from Ian Nash but even though I like most of the songs I still misses something. I don’t feel like playing this album over and over again but it wins a little with every listen and songs like “Karma”, “Afterglow”, ”Enemy”, “Fallen” and “Wrath of the Ripper” ROCKS, boys and girls.

This album should appeal to all of you out there who appreciate real Hard Rock and Traditional Heavy Metal. "Personal Crisis" will surely find its way into my CD-player from time to time and I’m quite curious to hear what he can come up with on his next album.

Check it out.

01. Karma
02. Wait For Ever
03. Freedom
04. Lonely
05. Afterglow
06. Enemy
07. Promises
08. Invincible
09. Strengt
10. Wrath of The Ripper
11. Fallen
Label: Metalheaven
Provided by: Metalheaven
Artwork rating: 48/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: January 13th 2008