Jon Oliva's Pain
Global Warning
Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: March 22nd 2008

All long time fans of Savatage does sadly have to accept the fact that they are no longer, but Jon Oliva does thankfully still believe in the old traditions and 'Global Warning' is yet another album with the same spirit you can find in Savatage.

Not much has changed from 'Maniacal Renderings'; the styles and tools used stays the same, and the mountain king sticks with what he has been working with for so long... This album has all the classic trademarks, the passion of old days and the compositions to prove it.

One of the most charismatic men and voices in metal together with his partners in crime keeps the fire burning with this fine piece of metal, an album that has all the ingredients fans of classic heavy metal search for in an album...

Nice one!

01. Global Warning
02. Look at the World
03. Adding the Cost
04. Before I Hang
05. Firefly
06. Master
07. The Ride
08. O to G
09. Walk Upon Water
10. Stories
11. Open Your Eyes
12. You Never Know
13. Someone / Souls
Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: March 24th 2008