Cloning Wicked Minds
Style: Death Metal
Release date: April 25th 2008

Italian Death Metal band Mutala was formed in May 1999 and have released 3 official albums. And I have been listening to their latest effort ‘Cloning Wicked Minds’ for the last 14 days and one thing is for sure: I’m quite impressed with Mutala.

Mutala are: Leon (vocals), Febe (bass), Fento (drums) and Kohl on guitars.


We get 12 tracks of pure Death Metal and speed is mostly the driving force here. Leon provides us with growls, aggressive, and sometimes Black Metal-like vocals while Kohl entertain us with splendid guitar runs from his ever busy guitar.


‘Cloning Wicked Minds’ is a quite impressive album from start to finish in my humble opinion but it needed a couple of spins in my exhausted CD-player before I was really hooked. Tracks such as; “Small Corpses’ Unit”, “Flavour of The Dead”, and maybe my favourite track, the fast and very aggressive “My Sarcastic Point of View” destroys everything is sight. You better believe it.

Another track that I really like is “Psychoinfibulation”... this track leads my mind towards

Necrophagist. Excellent track with awesome guitar work.


The more I listen to ‘Cloning Wicked Minds’, the more I like it and I must admit that I can’t wait to hear what they can come up with on their next album.


Fans of Death Metal should definitely check this Italian band out now.


Good buy :)

01. Intro
02. Small Corpses' Unit
03. Flavour Of The Dead
04. It Bleeds By Turning
05. Suffering From The Innocence
06. In My Temple (Instrumental)
07. Useless Heart-Searching
08. Dasein Ohne Leben
09. My Sarcastic Point Of View
10. Psychoinfibulation
11. Cloning Wicked Minds
12. My End (Outro)
Label: Sweet Poison Records
Provided by: Gatti Promotion
Artwork rating: 50/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: April 9th 2008