Style: Thrash/Metal Core
Release date: December 2007

The band was formed in 2006. Through playing a lot of gigs from California to Massachusetts they became known by the local metal fans. In September 2007 they played New England's biggest Rock fest, Locabazooka! 07. That the boys can play is for certain, they have already shared the stage with Shadows Fall, Killswitch Engage, God Forbid and As I Lay Dying for example.

The band from Boise, Idaho plays in your face modern metal with heavy groovy riffs, tight drumming and aggressive vocals. The vocals are most of the time in Killswitch EngageTwelve Tribes - style. But sometimes Michael Chaves growls as Ola Lindgren (Grave), and that makes the band a little different from the other modern metal bands I mentioned. There are fortunately no clean singing parts. The drum sound can be improved a little, it sounds a bit overproduced (dry and clean). Nevertheless, good enough. In songs like: "Forced Out", "Eaten Alive" and "No More Pain", just to mention a few, I hear Influences from the latest records of Unleashed

The band can certainly enter into the competition with the bands mentioned above, the songs are strong enough. If the band will be spotted in the crowded scene, is not predictable. Perhaps with the right promotion, gigs, festivals and some luck, but also that is not an insurance. Check them out and judge for yourself.

01. Slave Zero
02. Transformation
03. Unlock the Gates
04. Stand Down
05. Forced Out
06. I Killed the King
07. Eaten Alive
08. Cry of Death
09. No More Pain
10. Unbroken
11. Control
12. Brand New Curse
Label: Triton Records
Distribution: Triton Records
Artwork rating: 45/100
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: February 1st 2008