Ghost Opera (The Second Coming)
Style: Power Metal
Release date: March 31st 2008

This is the re-release of 'Ghost Opera' enhanced with the videos for "Memento Mori" recorded live in Belgrade, Serbia during their European tour in 2007 and for "The Human Stain" on disc one. I won't use more space on the album because all Kamelot fans know it by now...

The real treat is disc two; ten live cuts from Belgrade where they play ten of my favourite Kamelot songs in front of a great and enthusiastic crowd. The sound is outstanding and the band presents itself in outstanding shape on this evening.

The four studio takes give the fans an opportunity to get those songs as well. And this release is solely for the hard core Kamelot fans, the ones that simply have to won everything they put out...
My initial rating for the "Ghost Opera" album was 92, and the live recording plus the extra's is worth 88, so my rating is a flat 90.

  Disc 1
01. Solitaire
02. Rule the World
03. Ghost Opera
04. The Human Stain
05. Blüchen
06. Love You To Death
07. Up Through the Ashes
08. Mourning Star
09. Silence of the Darkness
10. Anthem
11. EdenEcho
  Memento Mori (Video)
  The Human Stain (Video)
  Disc 2
01. Solitaire
02. Ghost Opera
03. The Human Stain
04. Mourning Star
05. When the Lights Are Down
06. Abandoned
07. The Haunting
08. Memento Mori
09. Epilogue
10. March of Mephisto
11. Season's End (Studio cut)
12. Pendulous Fall (Studio cut)
13. Epilogue (Studio cut)
14. Rule the World (Studio cut, Remix)
Label: Steamhammer
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: April 20th 2008
Website: www.kamelot.com