Fatal Smile
World Domination
Style: Sleaze Rock / Metal
Release date: February 18th 2008

Fatal Smile, Hardcore Superstar and Crasdiet are the three frontrunners of new and up-coming sleaze metal bands. All three have their strong roots in the late 80's sleaze rock scene, and all three hails from Sweden.

Fatal Smile isn't trying to re-invent sleaze metal, but they rock hard and deliver a cool party album with all the ingredients needed to satisfy any hair metal freak.

They are more metal than rock, and all the fundamentals are in the right place and the songs rock all the way. Fatal Smile is a tad darker and heavier than the other two, and their metal influences are a bit more obvious.

Don't miss out on one of the better sleaze metal albums in a while; I must admit that I do prefer the latest Hardcore Superstar to this one...

01. S.O.B.
02. Stranger
03. Primed & Ready
04. Too Far Down
05. No Tomorrow
06. Out of my Head
07. Run for your Life
08. Fatal Smile
09. Straight to Hell
10. Eve of War
Label: Locomotive Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 25th 2008
Website: www.fatalsmile.nu