Dead, Rotten and Hungry
Style: Death Metal
Release date: January 31st 2008

Aaah, so there is so much good music coming out of Sweden. Facebreaker is another source of solid, ball-breaking, whiplash inducing death metal that ought to stir the waters around the globe.

With eleven crushing songs, the five-piece have formed a grooving death machine of an album. Definitely a titbit for connoisseurs of the sound of old-school Swedish metal, this is.

The guitar sound rings of early Entombed/Dismember and Roberth Karlsson’s voice comes from somewhere between Hell and the cemetery. Guttural as f*ck.

Never moving into ultrafast, the album is kept mainly in a mid-tempo rock groove that hits you right there in that muscle that forces your neck to bend where it meets the shoulders.

I’m loving it. It’s a bit like coming home.

Ripping your flesh from your bones……..hah!

01. Slowly Rotting
02. Dead, Rotten and Hungry
03. Night of the Burning Dead
04. The Awakening
05. Walking Dead
06. Burner
07. Consumed
08. Unanimated Flesh
09. Unlock the Horror
10. Soul Eater
11. Devoured by Decay
Label: Pulverised Records
Provided by: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 50/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: January 1st 2008
Website: www.facebreaker.com