No Good Deed Shall Go Unpunished
Style: Thrash/Hard Core
Release date: February 18th 2008

Front man Shawn Hutchins first started Distrust in 1994, released a demo in 1995, disbanded in 1997, and then reformed it with all new members in 1998. This album called, “No Good Deed Shall Go Unpunished” is a mix of Thrash Metal and Hardcore and is apparently a re-release.

Well, “No Good Deed Shall go Unpunished” has its moments especially in track 3 “No Government Cheese for This Cracker” and the very 80’s production give this album a certain charm... but it actually bores me a bit in the long run.

When the CD is done I’m quite confused, because I don’t remember any of the tracks (except for the one track mentioned above)... even after numerous listens. Well... let’s be fair, shall we? –The track “Bloodstorm Trilogy” does put a smile on my face. This track leads my mind back to the 80’s... and I’m a huge fan of 80’s Thrash Metal. But that’s about it... 2 solid tracks out of 9 isn’t enough for me and I’m left quite disappointed.

There are plenty of bands out there who have a lot more to offer than Distrust in my humble opinion... So take a listen before you buy

01. Personality Instability
02. Don't Wait for Dawn
03. No Government Cheese...
04. Threshold
05. Forget the Past
06. Fleshless Bitch
07. Misery in Season
08. Bloodstorm Trilogy
09. Breaking the Pain Barrier
Label: Locomotive Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 50/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: March 10th 2008
Website:  -