Style: Death Metal
Release date: February 18th 2008

Dismember needs no introduction, if you have never heard of them, you have just turned into a metal fan, or you have been on planet Pluto for the past 15 years. The new record could easily havey been the follow up to their 1991 album: 'Like an Ever Flowing Stream'. And that my friends is a compliment. With an excellent sound the band serves us a combination of Entombed (Left Hand Path), early Unleashed, Edge of Sanity and themselves.

"Death Conquers All" starts fast with Swedish grooving riffs combined with a Kerry King kind of solo. In "Under a Blood Red Sky" we hear their love for Iron Maiden in the twin lead guitars. "The Hills have Eyes" is a real old school song. "Combat Fatigue" starts with some Pestilence-like riffs, after which the band puts on the breaks in a kind of doom-tempo song called "No Honor in Death". The record ends with "Black Sun", a song in Entombed-style in their 'Left Hand Path' days.

If you still get crazy hearing album titles such as 'Unorthodox', 'Like an Ever Flowing Stream', 'Left Hand Path' and 'Where no Life Dwells', you should stop reading and get to your local record shop to buy this album.

01. Death Conquers All
02. Europa Burns
03. Under a Bloodred Sky
04. The Hills Have Eyes
05. Legion
06. Tide of Blood
07. Combat Fatigue
08. No Honor in Death
09. To End it All
10. Dark Depth
11. Black Sun
Label: Regain Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: February 26th 2008
Website: www.dismember.se