Style: Power Metal
Release date: January 28th 2008

Before I start just let me tell you all reading this, that this is my opinion of this brilliant album. So being that Brainstorm is one of my all time favorite bands this might be a bit bias!

Many people around the world have been waiting with anticipation for the seventh release from Germanys Brainstorm and they won’t be disappointed. From the opening ball crushing track “Falling Spiral Down” to the last earth smashing track of “All Alone” this is top notch METAL.

I guarantee that you will be hanging banging along with this album from start to finish. Even with the slower songs like “End of Sorrow" & "All Alone”. Sascha Paeth and Miro have produced this opus and just like everything else on this album the production is flawless. The musical landscape is sometimes hard as steel and sharp as a diamond and sometimes more softer and well balanced. (Bands like Iced Earth & Primal Fear come to mind).

Andy B Frank is one of the most underrated signers in metal today I think and once again he shines through with flying colors. DOWNBURST is an excellent album and of the highest quality with nothing to complain about. Do yourself a favor and go and BUY this album if some old fashioned fist pumping head banging is what you need.

This is going to be hard to beat for album of the year. PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01. Falling Spiral Down
02. Fire Walk With Me
03. Stained With Sin
04. Redemption In Your Eyes
05. End in Sorrow
06. How Do You Feel
07. Protect Me From Myself
08. Surrounding Walls
09. Frozen
10. All Alone
Label: Metal Blade Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Tye Brown
Date: January 18th 2008