Trans-Siberian Orchestra – Letters from the Labyrinth


Trans-Siberian Orchestra is second to none when it comes to creating a perfect symbiosis between classical and rock music. Their live shows are also second to none and draws a very wide audience beyond the borders of rock and metal, it’s one big family affair when they perform live on stage.

And even though they have moved on from the Christmas themes on this album, I am sure people will love this new album equally as much as their previous albums. They continue on their very successful path going back and forth between classical inspired songs and rock tunes, everything done to perfection.

“Letters from the Labyrinth” is as multifaceted and impressive as their previous albums and has songs that could easily have been on a Savatage album, like “Prometheus” or “Not Dead Yet”, as well as many other great moments.

In my humble opinion one of the finest moments in music this year!


  1. Time & Distance (The Dash) (3:44)
  2. Madness of Men (4:10)
  3. Prometheus (3:39)
  4. Mountain Labyrinth (3:15)
  5. King Rurik (3:11)
  6. Prince Igor (3:04)
  7. The Night Conceives (3:38)
  8. Forget About the Blame (Sun Version) (4:15)
  9. Not Dead Yet (3:28)
  10. Past Tomorrow (3:22)
  11. Stay (2:57)
  12. Not the Same (3:41)
  13. Who I Am (2:49)
  14. Lullaby Night (2:44)
  15. Forget About the Blame (Moon Version) (4:16)

Playing Time: 52:21

Release date: November 13, 2015

Label: Republic Records


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.