Tokyo Motor Fist – Tokyo Motor Fist

When two hard rock dinosaurs like Tod Poley (Vocals, Danger Danger) and Steve Brown (Guitars, Trixter) get together to record an album, it’s really no surprise that the result is first class 80s inspired hard rock, not that remote from their main bands.

To make things even more interesting, they’ve invited Greg Smith (Bass, Rainbow, Alice Cooper etc.) and Chuck Burgi (Drums, Rainbow, Blue Öyster Cult etc.) to lay the foundations for eleven well-written and executed hard rock songs.

So, if you are into guitar driven hard rock, with a first class vocalist and catchy pompous songs, I see no way around this little gem, because you will be getting eleven strong songs. Please look past the strange band name, I have no idea why they chose that name!

Best moments: ‘Pickin’ Up the Pieces,’ ‘Shameless,’ and ‘You’re My Revolution.’


  1. Pickin’ Up the Pieces (3:44)
  2. Love Me Insane (3:50)
  3. Shameless (3:22)
  4. Love (3:29)
  5. Black and Blue (3:39)
  6. You’re My Revolution (3:05)
  7. Don’t Let Me Go (4:10)
  8. Put Me to Shame (4:22)
  9. Done to Me (3:48)
  10. Get You Off My Mind (4:33)
  11. Fallin’ Apart (3:28)

Playing Time: 41:54

Release date: February 24, 2017

Label: Frontiers Music S.r.l.

Website: Ted Poley @ Facebook

Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.