Tesla – Mechanical Resonance Live

Can anyone think of a better way to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the release of the arguably best and most complete Tesla album; their legendary debut album “Mechanical Resonance” from 1986. The album is firmly packed with first class hard rock, and many of the songs are no longer a recurring part of their live set.

Some songs like “Comin’ Atcha Live”, “Gettin’ Better” and “Modern Day Cowboy” are classic Tesla fan favorites and have survived the test of time, because they still sound as fresh as they did 30 years ago. But the rest are also very strong hard rock rockers, and I still love this album very much. In my humble opinion it’s one the best hard rock albums ever released.

So as a huge Tesla fan, I love this live album almost as much as the original – and to spice things up they’ve included a cool new song.

For fans only – but they won’t be disappointed in any way!

Nice live album.


  1. Rock Me to the Top (3:53)
  2. Ez Come Ez Go (3:40)
  3. Gettin’ Better (3:12)
  4. Comin’ Atcha Live (4:39)
  5. Changes (5:17)
  6. Before My Eyes (5:26)
  7. 2 Late 4 Love (3:59)
  8. We’re Not Good Together (5:32)
  9. Love Me (4:22)
  10. Cover Queen (4:50)
  11. Lil’ Suzie (4:53)
  12. Modern Day Cowboy (5:46)
  13. Save That Goodness (3:50)

Playing Time: 59:23

Release date: August 26, 2016

Label: Frontiers Records

Website: teslatheband.com

Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.