Tax The Heat – Fed To The Lions

Tax The Heat’s “Fed To The Lions” is not without its merits, but it lacks the bite that one can expect from an album, if it is supposed to also be of interest for Metal fans. The best thing that I can say in this respect is that it is not likely to trigger a Metalhead’s escape reflex, but that is about it. The album goes on and on and while it is bearable as background music one really has to wonder why a Metalhead should spend his money on this album. Well okay, I can imagine that fans who prefer mostly Southern Rock style Hard Rock like ZZ Top might get a kick out of this one, but frankly, I am guessing here. Anyway, the album is okay to listen to, but I cannot safely recommend to my fellow Metalheads. 5 devils.

Track list:

  1. Highway Home
  2. Animals
  3. Under Watchful Eye
  4. Fed To The Lions
  5. Hit Me Hard
  6. Stood On The Platform To Leave
  7. Some Sympathy
  8. Devil’s Daughter
  9. Learn To Drown (You’re Wrong)
  10. Caroline
  11. Your Fool
  12. Lost Our Way

Playing time:  38:48

Release date: 16 April, 2016

Label: Nuclear Blast

Website: Tax The Heat @ Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.