Steel Panther – Live from Lexxi’s Mom’s Garage

After three albums and numerous tours it’s time to unleash the first live recording… and not your normal crystal clear, huge audience, big production kind of live album. No this is a very stripped down acoustic take on some of their classics as well as one new song – “That’s When You Came In”.

I find it refreshing that they’ve chosen to deliver honest and acoustic versions of their songs! They could have taken the easy road and done a live recording and fine-tuned it afterwards, but thankfully they haven’t.

Their style and way of life shines thru, and even though I am missing a few of my own favourites this is still a great testament to the music of Steel Panther. Love them or hate them; they remain the same and they don’t give a shit what others think. And they do not take themselves too serious either…

This is naturally a “fans only” release and I doubt they’ll win over many new ones with this release.

Fun and entertaining – all I want in a live album!


  1. Show Intro/Say Yeah!
  2. Party Like Tomorrow is the End of the World
  3. Fat Girl (Thar She Blows)
  4. If You Really, Really Love Me
  5. Gloryhole
  6. Bukkake Tears
  7. The Burden of Being Wonderful
  8. Weenie Ride
  9. That’s When You Came In
  10. Michael Don’t Know
  11. Community Property
  12. Grindy and Sexy
  13. Death To All But Metal

Playing Time: 45:04

Release date: February 26, 2016

Label: Open E Music


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.