Night Ranger – 35 Years and a Night in Chicago

As the title gives away; going strong for many, many years and performing a set of classic Night Ranger songs live on stage in Chicago. Recorded live on May 7, 2016 they’ve compiled a set that contains the songs fans of the old days want to hear along with more recent hit songs.

Night Ranger is one of those bands that have always been an important part of the hard rock scene in the US, actually without a signature song that everyone associates with a certain hard rock band. They have over the years delivered many strong albums. So you could say it’s a big feat that they have such a strong following and sales numbers without numerous hit-singles in their back-catalogue.

This release is off course for fans only and you always have to consider whether or not you really need a live recording by a certain band…? Available on 2-CD+DVD (Boxset) and Blu-Ray.


Disc 1

  1. Intro
  2. Touch of Madness
  3. Sing Me Away
  4. Four in the Morning
  5. Growin’ Up In California
  6. Rumors in the Air
  7. The Secret of My Success
  8. Sentimental Street
  9. High Road
  10. Eddie’s Comin’ Out Tonight

Disc 2

  1. Goodbye
  2. Night & Day
  3. Night Ranger
  4. When You Close Your Eyes
  5. Don’t Tell Me You Love Me
  6. Penny
  7. Sister Christian
  8. Rock in America

Playing Time: 48:24 + 49:27

Release date: December 2, 2016

Label: Frontiers Records S.r.l.


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.