Jorn – Heavy Rock Radio

Jorn Lande is no stranger to cover-versions, he has done many in the past, and now he serves us a fine selection of pop, hard rock and heavy metal songs. There’s no denying his immense vocal talent, and he brings something special to each of the songs.

Not all songs are the obvious choice, like the Iron Maiden cover or the Queen, Black Sabbath or Foreigner, but it really doesn’t matter, because this is Jorn Lande on display and he stays fairly close to the originals, the pop songs have gotten a bit harder, but that’s about it.

Some will call it sacrilege to take on classic songs like the Kate Bush, Journey, The Eagles or John Farnham songs, but I think only a few heavy rock vocalists can pull it off, and Jorn is one the few. Jorn Lande has proven before that he can sing almost everything, and this is just another proof of his talent.

Maybe not an album for all hard rock fans, but those who love Jorn Lande’s work and voice can buy this one without hesitation – it ROCKS!


  1. I Know There’s Something Going On (Frida)
  2. Running Up That Hill (Kate Bush)
  3. Rev on the Red Line (Foreigner)
  4. You’re the Voice (John Farnham)
  5. Live to Win (Paul Stanley)
  6. Don’t Stop Believing (Journey)
  7. Killer Queen (Queen)
  8. Hotel California (The Eagles)
  9. Rainbow in the Dark (Dio)
  10. The Final Frontier (Iron Maiden)
  11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple)
  12. Die Young (Black Sabbath)

Playing Time: 59:16

Release date: June 3, 2016

Label: Frontiers Records S.R.l.


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.