In Flames – Sounds from the Heart of Gothenburg

In Flames is a force live on stage, and what better way to bridge things over until the next studio album “In Battle”, which will be released November 11th, 2016, than a new live album recorded on home turf in Gothenburg? “The Tokyo Showdown” (2001) and “Used and Abused… In Live We Trust” (2005) are both fine live albums documenting where In Flames were at that stage of their career.

But a lot has happened in the past ten years, and a lot of great new music has been written in the In Flames camp, so now it’s time for a third live instalment. This time recorded in 2015 at the Scandinavium in Gothenburg.

Looking at the track-list, this is simply the best of the best recorded live! OK some might miss a song or two, but all of the songs people expect to hear are part of the set.

Not much more needs to be added; this is one of the best melodic death metal bands performing an outstanding live-set in front of their home crowd… sound and atmosphere is top-notch, the band is firing on all cylinders – all in all a great live recording!

Available on no less than 6 different versions!



  1. In Plain View
  2. Everything’s Gone
  3. Fear is the Weakness
  4. Trigger
  5. Resin
  6. Where the Dead Ships Dwell
  7. With Eyes Wide Open
  8. Paralyzed
  9. Through Oblivion
  10. Ropes


  1. Delight and Angers
  2. Cloud Connected
  3. Only for the Weak
  4. The Chosen Pessimist
  5. The Quiet Place
  6. When the World Explodes
  7. Rusted Nails
  8. The Mirror’s Truth
  9. Deliver Us
  10. Take This Life

Playing Time: 89:21

Release date: September 23, 2016

Label: Nuclear Blast GmbH


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.