Divided Multitude – Divided Multitude


I am not sure why I volunteered to review this album from the Norwegian progressive ensemble Divided Multitude … I wasn’t too pleased with their last album “Feed On Your Misery” and this new album picks off where the last one left us …

I am sorry, but in my humble opinion, this is merely average progressive metal – there is plenty of better and far more interesting and innovative metal on offer out there!

Sure, they are all capable musicians, the production is OK and so on … but I am really not a huge fan of the vocals and the song writing lacks imagination.

Not an album that sits well with me, and it will probably be in everyone’s best interest if I stop now … FULL STOP!


  1. Immortal (7:08)
  2. Closure (5:34)
  3. Only For You (5:50)
  4. Sacrificed (5:38)
  5. Proud (7:40)
  6. Demise (5:19)
  7. Redefined (6:07)
  8. How Many Tears (5:17)
  9. Depth (4:46)
  10. Seal of Faith (9:18)

Playing Time: 62:37

Release date: December 4, 2015

Label: Independent Release

Website: www.facebook.com/DividedMultitude

Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.