Crazy Lixx – Sound of the Live Minority

Four albums down and now someone came up with the idea to release the first live album… Crazy Lixx is one of the most popular bands on the Swedish glam/sleaze rock scene and rightfully so, and they have delivered four cool and vibrant studio albums, and now it’s time for a live album.

Recorded live in 2015 at the Bang Your Head Festival in Germany, maybe the most obvious setting for a band like Crazy Lixx – they belong in a cosy and sweaty little club with the audience right in their face. The album is a fine cross-section of their entire back catalogue and they deliver a fine live performance.

Only available on CD this is a release that will only be attractive to their most hardcore fans, and to be honest I am sure who else will be interested in this release. Never-the-less a decent live recording from one of the finest representatives we have at the moment, devoted to the old-school glam/sleaze rock scene.


  1. Wild Street Shuffle (1:04)
  2. Rock and a Hard Place (3:53)
  3. Lock Up Your Daughter (5:17)
  4. Blame It On Love (4:06)
  5. Sound of the Loud Minority (5:41)
  6. Riot Avenue (4:11)
  7. Call to Action (4:16)
  8. Road to Babylon (3:56)
  9. My Medicine (R.O.C.K.) (7:10)
  10. Hell Raising Women (3:32)
  11. Girls of the 80’s (6:04)
  12. Heroes Are Forever (6:21)
  13. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (4:29)
  14. 21 ‘Til I Die (4:31)

Playing Time: 64:36

Release date: July 8, 2016

Label: Frontiers Records


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.