Asia – Symfonia

This might very well be the last of Asia, as the world lost another artist when John Wetten passed away in January of this year. He was the guy holding things together in Asia, and his fight against cancer had also dented some of their touring plans in the past.

The show was recorded at the Sound of the Ages Festival in Plovdiv, on September 21, 2013, with the support of the Plovdiv Opera Orchestra, and was originally broadcast on Bulgarian TV in December of 2013. The show captures the best of new and old material, as one hit songs follows another. The show reaches its climax when they play their signature song ‘Heat of the Moment.’

Symfonia – Live in Bulgaria 2013 with the Plovdiv Opera Orchestra is the perfect testament to the legacy of Asia and John Wetton. All-in-all, it is a fine way to say goodbye.


Disc 1

  1. Sole Survivor
  2. Time Again
  3. Face on the Bridge
  4. My Own Time
  5. Holy War
  6. An Extraordinary Life
  7. Days Like These
  8. Open Your Eyes

Disc 2

  1. Only Time Will Tell
  2. Don’t Cry
  3. Heroine
  4. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
  5. Wildest Dreams
  6. Heat of the Moment

Playing Time: 44:29 + 31:43

Release date: February 24, 2017

Label: Frontiers Music S.r.l.


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.