Airbourne – Breakin’ Outta Hell

Life can be pretty simple and easy… if your life is all about having fun, drinking booze and sex. That’s the lifestyle Airbourne has portrayed over four albums. And the four Aussies: Joel O’Keeffe (vocals and guitar), Ryan O’Keeffe (drums), David Roads (guitar), and Justin Street (bass) do not want it any other way.

Touring, having fun and simply enjoying the life on the road as rockstars is a dream for many, but only a few makes it and only a few is 100% committed to go all in to make things come true. Airbourne has from day 1 been committed and honest to the cause, and has never denied their roots and influences – but they don’t give a f*ck; it’s all about rock ‘n’ roll.

This album is pure 80s hard rock with strong classic rock roots; the lyrics are all about the rockstar lifestyle, booze and sex. The music might not be diverse or complicated – but who gives a f*ck… this is pure and honest party rock that kicks so much ass!

Airbourne has always been a tightly knit and powerful unit; and they stay true to their beliefs and still manage to make their best and most complete album to date. Play it loud, in good company with plenty of booze and enjoy life…


  1. Breakin’ Outta Hell
  2. Rivalry
  3. Get Back Up
  4. It’s Never Too Loud for Me
  5. Thin the Blood
  6. I’m Going to Hell for This
  7. Down On You
  8. Never Been Rocked Like This
  9. When I Drink I Go Crazy
  10. Do Me Like You Do Yourself
  11. It’s All for Rock N’ Roll

Playing Time: 41:11

Release date: September 23, 2016

Label: Vertigo Berlin


Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.