Wreck-Defy, the Canadian thrash metal band featuring Ex-Annihilator & Testament members released a new single!

Single cover by: Joni Kantoniemi

Canadian thrash metal band Wreck-Defy released their first single from the upcoming album Remnants of Pain which is set to be released in September 27th 2019 by Finnish record label Inverse Records.

The band features Matt Hanchuck on guitars, Aaron Randall on vocals (ex-Annihilator ), Greg Christian on bass (ex-Testament) and Alex Marquez on drums (Solstice, ex-Malevolent Creation, ex-Cephalic Carnage, etc.)

Matt Hanchuck comments:
“Killing The Children is the first single off of our new album Remnants Of Pain and we feel that this song, best represents what to expect from this band….in your face riffs…pummeling drums…and a singer with the ability to tear your heart out during the verses and caress your soul during the chorus….”

Listen to the single on:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/zAxO9-PzazU
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2JRmYHS
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/103995192
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/113452622/track/113452623
Apple Music: https://apple.co/30X3pne

Pre-order Remnants of Pain CD: http://bit.ly/2S25F9x
Pre-save Remnants of Pain album on Spotify: https://save-it.cc/imusician/Wreck-Defy_RemnantsOfPain

The album was mixed mastered and edited by Juan Urteaga (Testament, Exhumed, Machine Head, etc.) in Pacheco California


Track List

1. Killing the Children
2. Broken Peace
3. Riverview
4. Looking Back
5. 18oz of Chrome
6. The Divide
7. Art of Addiction
8. Angels and Demons
9. Blackend Cloth

Album cover by: ​Merk image001-5.png


Aaron Randall – Vocals
Greg Christian -Bass
Matt Hanchuck – Guitars
Alex Marquez – Drums



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.