WHITESNAKE – “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”


“Trouble is Your Middle Name” 

(Official Audio)


Fresh off celebrating their 40th anniversary, rock legends Whitesnake return with their latest studio album, “Flesh & Blood”. This album follows the 2011 critically acclaimed studio album “Forevermore” and 2015’s “The Purple Album”, a reimagining of Deep Purple classics from Whitesnake mastermind’s David Coverdale’s time in that band.

The 13 original, visceral tracks on “Flesh & Blood”, the band’s 13th studio album, are, luckily for you dear reader, “all killer, no filler”, as the saying goes. But would you expect anything less from the ’Snakes?

Joining Coverdale on Flesh & Blood is the powerhouse band comprised of Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on guitar, Michael Devin on bass, Tommy Aldridge on drums, and Michele Luppi on keyboards.

The current incarnation of the band carries on the long and unwavering tradition of main man David Coverdale being surrounded by cream of the crop players who go all in to bring fans the best hard rock humanly possible.

40+ years into their existence, the ‘Snakes fangs have only grown sharper and are ready to inject fans with more of that rock ‘n roll venom they crave. “Flesh & Blood” will be released via Frontiers Music Srl in multiple formats. See below for full details.

CD (Jewel Case)

CD+DVD Deluxe Edition (Digipak) – Includes two studio bonus tracks on CD.

DVD includes

“Shut Up & Kiss Me” (classic jag version) (VIDEOCLIP),

“Shut Up & Kiss Me” (club mix version) (VIDEOCLIP),

Behind the Scenes of ‘Flesh & Blood’ VIDEO + 3 DVD Audio Tracks (Remixes of album tracks)

Super Luxury Boxset – Includes CD+DVD Deluxe Edition,



Numbered Lithograph2xLP – Black, 180g, Gatefold

Tracklist CD / 2xLP:

1. Good To See You Again

2. Gonna Be Alright

3. Shut Up & Kiss Me

4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)

5. Always & Forever

6. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)

7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name

8. Flesh & Blood

9. Well I Never

10. Heart Of Stone

11. Get Up

12. After All

13. Sands Of Time

Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:

14. Can’t Do Right For Doing Wrong (Bonus Track – New Studio Song)

15. If I Can’t Have You (Bonus Track – New Studio Song)

16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) – DVD Audio Track

17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) – DVD Audio Track

18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) – DVD Audio Track

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.