Vreid announce European co-headliner tour with Kalmah

In December a monstrous package will ravage Europe. Norwegian Black & Roll veterans VREID and Finnish melodic death metal legends KALMAH join forces for a co-headliner European tour. This will be one for the books! Special guests are Norwegian heavy rockers SLEGEST. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

Norwegian Black & Roll maestros VREID will this autumn unleash their anticipated new grand opus “Lifehunger” on Season of Mist. The buzz around the album is massive, and first singles are already out. The Norwegian brigade known for their ferocious lives shows have done more than 500 shows across 25 countries, and are reported to be sharper, rawer and more intense than ever.

The band comments:

“Finally we can announce some European dates. We have had the longest live break in our career, and can’t wait to get back on the road with our new album.  We did our first show in 10 months this weekend at Summer Breeze, and it was a blast. This will be a great package. We have toured with KALMAH in Japan before, and it was a brilliant sold out tour. Also it will be so cool to have our good old comrade Ese and his SLEGEST joining as special guests. Alright Europe, December can’t come soon enough.”




03 Nov 18 Oslo (NO) Parkteateret

15 Nov 18 Hamar (NO) Gregers

23 Nov 18 Kristiansand (NO) Kick

24 Nov 18 Stavanger (NO) Folken

30 Nov 18 Bergen (NO) USF Verftet

01 Dec 18 Trondheim (NO) Byscenen



05 Dec 18 Leeuwarden (NL) Neushoorn

06 Dec 18 Arnhem (NL) Willemeen

09 Dec 18 Nantes (FR) Ferrailleur

10 Dec 18 Paris (FR) Backstage

11 Dec 18 Wil (CH) Gare de Lion

12 Dec 18 Munich (DE) Backstage

13 Dec 18 Banská Bystrica (SK) Rock Club Tartaros

14 Dec 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer 041

15 Dec 18 Zwickau (DE) Club Seilerstraße

The band has recently released a lyric video for the track “Black Rites in the Black Nights.” Watch the video here!


VREID – “Black Rites in the Black Nights”

VREID have previously revealed the artwork for ‘Lifehunger’, which can be viewed together with the album details below.



1. Flowers & Blood (1:50)

2. One Hundred Years (5:39)

3. Lifehunger (5:36)

4. The Dead White (4:59)

5. Hello Darkness (4:39)

6. Black Rites in the Black Nights (6:26)

7. Sokrates Must Die (3:29)

8. Heimatt (6:01)

Total playing time: 38:39


VREID were formed in 2004. The Norwegian metal brigade rose from the ashes of WINDIR after the tragic perishing of the “Sognametal” legends with the declared mission of exploring new musical paths. The Norsemen proved true to their words and have so far delivered 7 albums and one DVD, which each received high praise from critics and fans alike. VREID chose a course of constant evolution that is marked by thematically denoted phases regarding their often historically inspired lyrics. This became particularly clear with albums ‘I Krig’ (2007) and ‘Milorg’ (2009), which both revolved around concepts dealing with resistance and liberation of Norway during World War II. With their following three records, VREID returned to their Norse roots, especially on latest full-length, ‘Sólverv’ which received high critical acclaim in 2015. VREID have hammered out their success partly by being a heavily touring band. The four-piece performed more than 500 shows in 25 countries so far. Their everlasting march to conquer new territories has led the Norwegians to headline tours in Europe, North America, Japan, and India. VREID’s style is often referred to as black ‘n roll and Metal Hammer UK described their music as “a unique time travel in metal” as elements of 70’s rock, 80’s classic metal, and Norwegian black metal are all clearly audible. Now with eighth album ‘Lifehunger’, black ‘n roll is back! With eight brand new tracks, VREID are ready for the next chapter.



Sture: Vocals & guitars

Strom: Guitars

Steingrim: Drums

Hváll- Bass and keys

Guest Musician

Aðalbjörn ‘Addi’ Tryggvason (SÓLSTAFIR): vocals on “Hello Darkness”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.