VOIVOD – “The Wake” enters international charts; On tour across Europe now!


VOIVOD – “The Wake” enters international charts; On tour across Europe now!

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD have just released their newest studio effort “The Wake” via Century Media Records worldwide and the album has now entered the sales charts in various countries as follows:

Germany: # 26

Switzerland: # 51

Belgium (Wallonia): # 94

USA Current: # 97

USA New Artist: # 8

USA Overall: # 148


VOIVOD, who are currently also celebrating their 35th band-anniversary, are still touring across Europe and the UK to launch “The Wake” with these dates coming up next:

VOIVOD – European Tour 2018 + Bio-Cancer:

05.10.2018 Glasgow (UK) – Cathouse

06.10.2018 Manchester (UK) – Rebellion

07.10.2018 London (UK) – Underworld

09.10.2018 Brussels (Belgium) – Magasin 4

10.10.2018 Amstelveen (The Netherlands) – P60

11.10.2018 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) – Dynamo

12.10.2018 Cologne (Germany) – Luxor

13.10.2018 Hamburg (Germany) – Logo

14.10.2018 Copenhagen (Denmark) – Pumpehuset

15.10.2018 Stockholm (Sweden) – Klubb Nalen

17.10.2018 Helsinki (Finland) – Tavastia

18.10.2018 Tampere (Finland) – Klubi

20.10.2018 Oslo (Norway) – John Dee

Additionally, VOIVOD have now also been confirmed to appear at Maryland Deathfest 2019, headlining at the Ram’s Head Live on May 23rd, 2019. More details can be found here: http://www.deathfests.com/event/mdf-2019


The standard track-listing for VOIVOD’s new album “The Wake“ reads as follows:

VOIVOD – “The Wake” (56:02):

1. Obsolete Beings (05:36)

2. The End of Dormancy (07:42)

3. Orb Confusion (6:00)

4. Iconspiracy (05:15)

5. Spherical Perspective (07:41)

6. Event Horizon (06:10)

7. Always Moving (05:11)

8. Sonic Mycelium (12:24)

Next to a standard jewelcase CD edition and a Digital Album release, “The Wake“ is also available as limited 2CD Mediabook edition with a bonus disc of 11 tracks featuring the 5 songs off 2016’s “Post Society” EP as well 6 live tracks from 2018’s 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise, alternate artwork, an expanded booklet of 32 pages and a set of 3 stickers. This is the track-listing for that edition’s bonus disc:

VOIVOD – Bonus CD (63:15):

Post Society – EP:

1. Post Society (06:18)

2. Forever Mountain (05:12)

3. Fall (06:41)

4. We Are Connected (07:26)

5. Silver Machine (04:47)

Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018:

6. Inner Combustion (Live 2018) (04:22)

7. Order Of The Blackguards (Live 2018) (05:03)

8. Psychic Vacuum (Live 2018) (04:16)

9. Lost Machine (Live 2018) (06:01)

10. Fall (Live 2018) (06:37)

11. Voivod (Live 2018) (06:27)

The 2LP release of “The Wake” comes on 180gr. vinyl with an etching design on Side D, packaged in a gatefold sleeve and with a double-sided poster. Next to standard black vinyl, the album is also available in the following limited coloured editions:

Black 2LP: Unlimited

Pink 2LP: 100x copies / CM Webshop Europe (Sold out!)

White 2LP: 200x copies / CM Webshop Europe

Red 2LP: 300x copies / CM Distro Europe

Silver 2LP: 200x copies / Nuclear Blast

Golden 2LP: 200x copies / Season Of Mist

Transp. sun yellow 2LP: 100x copies / CM Webshop USA

Order “The Wake“ here: https://VOIVODBand.lnk.to/TheWake

VOIVOD’s “The Wake” is the highly anticipated successor to 2013’s “Target Earth” album as well as the 2016 mini-album “Post Society”. The album was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Recording Studio in Canada and its artwork was once again created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin.

Check out the previously released singles off “The Wake” here:

“Iconspiracy” video: https://youtu.be/hCuSHngMy-g

“Always Moving” video: https://youtu.be/SEJRfsDLFI0

“Obsolete Beings“ video: https://youtu.be/8ToK9VLJcxU

Additionally, VOIVOD have recently released a 7” EP for the album’s second single “Always Moving”, which features “Order Of The Blackguards (Live 2018)” as B-Side and is limited to a total of 1000 copies, in the following editions:

Black 7Inch: 500x copies / CM Distro Europe

Lilac 7Inch: 100x copies / CM Webshop Europe (Sold out!)

Clear 7Inch: 200x copies / CM Distro Europe (Sold out!)

Transparent red 7Inch: 200x / Band edition on tour

Get the 7” EP from CM Distro here while supplies last:


More VOIVOD news soon…


From left to right on photo above!

Rocky – Bass

Snake – Vocals

Away – Drums

Chewy – Guitar

VOIVOD online:



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.