VAN CANTO – Release official video for second single “Melody”

VAN CANTO release official video for second single Melody”


[Photo Credit: Tim Tronckoe]

With the second single “Melody”, from their seventh studio album Trust in Rust, VAN CANTO presents itself in their signature style: Choral arrangements, many dynamic changes, power and positivity, strong voices and of course plenty of melodies.

In every part of the song the main melodies shine and it’s no coincidence that the star of this single isn’t one of the seven band members, but the “Melody”.

The band sums it up:”Melody wraps up what VAN CANTO means to the band members: Lots of voices, dynamic changes and drums, a positive message and – a lot of melodies that hopefully will be joined by our fans when we play live.”

VAN CANTO – “Melody”:


The full track listing of Trust in Rust reads as follows:

Back in the Lead


Trust in Rust

Ride the Sky (feat. Kai Hansen)



Desert Snake

Darkest Days


Hells Bells

Heading Home

CD 2: Best Of – Orchestral Versions: (available in the Digipack)

The Mission (Orchestral Version)

Rain (Orchestral Version)

Hero (Orchestral Version)

Take to the Sky (Orchestral Version)

Water Fire Heaven Earth (Orchestral Version)

My Voice (Orchestral Version)

If I Die in Battle (Orchestral Version)

The Higher Flight (Orchestral Version)

Unholy (Orchestral Version)

The Other Ones (Orchestral Version)


Trust in Rust is available in the following formats:

2 CD Digipack

1 CD Jewel Case

Deluxe Bundle (Cardboard Box, DP, Pendant, Flag, Sticker, Photocard)

Digital AlbumDeluxe Digital Album

Pre-Order HERE!

Tour Dates:

VAN CANTO w/ Evertale & Moon Sun 

20.09.18 NL – Amsterdam / Melkweg

21.09.18 NL – Vosselaar / Biebob

22.09.18 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle

23.09.18 DE – Hannover / Musikzentrum

04.10.18 DE – Berlin / Lido

05.10.18 DE – Hamburg / Markthalle

06.10.18 DE – Munich / Technikum

07.10.18 DE – Frankfurt / Batschkapp

18.10.18 DE – Saarbrücken / Garage

19.10.18 FR – Paris / Petit Bain

20.10.18 CH – Pratteln / Z7

21.10.18 DE – Ludwigsburg / Rockfabrik



Hagen Hirschmann: Lead

Scharf: Lead Vocals

Ross Thomspon: Higher Rakkatakka Vocals

Stefan Schmidt: Lower Rakkatakka Vocals

Jan Moritz: Pad and Bass Vocals

Ingo Sterzinger: Bass and Backing Vocals

Bastian Emig: Drums and Backing Vocals

For More Info Visit:




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.