URN release second track new album ‘Iron Will Of Power’!

The recently signed Black Steel Worshipers of URN are now releasing the second brand new track of their new offer ‘Iron Will Of Power’ which will hit the worldwide stores on September 20th 2019.

The hard hitting track “Hunted” is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel at the link below!


URN comment on the track: “The dark journey into mind’s deepest depths continues. You are about to meet the ones that hunt you. This is a battle where you  are obviously alone. With this track we give you a guidelines to become a hunter or  the hunted. Make your choice.”


URN – ‘Hunted’ (official music video)

URN have previously revealed the artwork and album details for ‘Iron Will Of Power’. Both can be viewed below.


Track List:

1. Downfall of Idols (4:51)
2. Malignant Strange Vision (3:41)
3. Funeral Oath (5:15)
4. Prayers (4:35)
5. Gates to Hyboria (1:57)
6. Demonlord (4:37)
7. Spears of Light (4:51)
8. Hunted (4:13)
9. Will to Triumph (6:50)
Total: 40:50


URN was formed during the winter of 1993, and the first rehearsal tapes were recorded shortly after that. In 1997 URN released their very first official promo tape, which was recorded at the infamous Perkele studio in kuopio, Finland. After a couple line-up changes, the band started performing live gigs as three-piece band which led to a first record deal with Dutch label Damnation Records in 1998. URN entered the studio to record their very first full-length which was created in only two days! In 2001, ‘666 Megatons’ was finally released upon this world and in that same year, URN toured alongside DESTROYER 666, CARPATHIAN FOREST, SABBAT (JP) and UNPURE.

2004 URN recorded a split album with DECAYED, which was specially recorded with an 8-track, directly followed by ‘Dawn Of The Devastation’ in 2006. The busiest years in the band’s career followed with extensive tours all around the globe. After years of playing live and several line-up changes, low motivation and lack of interest kicked in. All members of URN now focused on several other musical (solo) projects. With Revenant joining URN in 2011, the time felt right to start the engines of URN once again. First rehearsals were scheduled, and the creation of brand-new music was in full swing. The brand-new release ‘The Burning’ was born in 2017 and with it, new motivation and inspiration that made URN stronger than ever before.

With ‘Iron Will Of Power’, URN walk their own path more powerful than ever, and with a well-deserved ‘we do what we want’ mentality they salute grinning, whilst conquering the throne of Black Steel Worship!


Recording: Wing Studio / Sverker Widgren (SE)
Mixing & Mastering: Wing Studio / Sverker Widgren (SE)

Cover artist: All Things Rotten


Sulphur: vocals, bass
Axelaratörr: guitar
Pestilent Slaughterer: guitar
Gravementor: drums

Urn Discography:

I am your nightmare promo (1997)
10” Mini LP I am Your Nightmare (1999)
666 Megatons (2001)
Morbid Death Split (2004)
Promo (2005)
Dawn Of The Devastation (2006)
Soul Destroyers (2008)
The Burning (2017)
Iron Will Of Power (2019)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.