UNE MISÈRE – announce new album, »Sermon«, release new music video for title track


Icelandic wrecking crew, UNE MISÈRE, are proud to announce they are unleashing their full length debut, »Sermon«, unto the world on November 1st, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records.

In celebration of the announcement, the band offer fans the music video for the first single ‘Sermon’. Watch the video directed by Amy Haslehurst here: https://youtu.be/5Ox7sCuQftY

Hear/stream the song here: http://nblast.de/UneMisereSermonSingle

UNE MISÈRE’s vocalist Jón Már Ásbjörnsson comments, “We’re extremely excited to release »Sermon« upon the world as it is the first single off our upcoming album. The song is about the inner struggle that a person can have within themself. In a sentence it’s about being ready to go to the end of the world just to destroy yourself. We hope that people are as up for it as we are.”

»Sermon« was produced and mixed  by Sky van Hoff (EMIGRATE, RAMMSTEIN, etc) with mastering completed by Svante Forsbäck. The album was engineered by Marco Bayatl, Sky Van Hoff and Marco Kollenz. The album artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILITY).

The product of a modern age; the sonic nature of UNE MISÈRE cannot be easily defined. With an inherently heavy nature, the band sits somewhere on a vast spectrum of blackened hardcore and aggressive metal.

»Sermon« will be available in the following formats (see below):

CD JewelBlack W/ Gold Splatter Vinyl

Pre-order your copy of »Sermon« in the format of your choice here: http://nblast.de/UneMisereSermon
Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer: http://nblast.de/UneMiserePreSave

»Sermon« track listing:


More on »Sermon«:

‘Damages’ music video: https://youtu.be/V6gSfs8_iuE
Drum tracking at Sundlaugin Studio: https://youtu.be/-rUIq6th-M8
Guitar tracking at Sundlaugin Studio: https://youtu.be/Q2lPyWOR1l8


16.08.             D          Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
17.08.             F          Colmar – Spirit In Black
24.08.             IS         Reykjavík – Prikport 2019
06. – 09.11.     IS         Reykjavík – Iceland Airwaves
19.12.             IS         Reykjavík – Special Release Show

* Stay tuned for more dates to be announced soon!


Jón Már Ásbjörnsson – Vocals
Finnbogi Örn Einarsson – Guitar and vocals
Fannar Már Oddsson – Guitar and vocals
Gunnar Ingi Jones – Guitar
Benjamín Bent Árnason – Drums
Þorsteinn Gunnar Friðriksson – Bass


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.