ToiletOvHell Premiere BURIED REALM’s “Apeiron II – Global Dreamer”; Debut Album Out Sept 29th


Josh Dummer (all instruments and vocals) – Photo Credit – Tamara Clarke

A true visionary is a rare thing; but such a man is Josh Dummer. Providing all instruments and vocals on his creation BURIED REALM’s debut, “The Ichor Carcinoma” with the exception of some very exciting guests such as Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Septicflesh), Brandon Ellis (Arsis, The Black Dahlia Murder, Cannabis Corpse), Christopher Amott (Arch Enemy, Armageddon), Dean Paul Arnold (Vital Remains), Marios Iliopoulos (Nightrage), Peter Wichers (Soilwork), Ryan Strain (Recode The Subliminal), Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) and Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Jeff Loomis band). Dummer is a man who is not afraid to gaze into the abyss for music and lyrical inspiration.

Inspired by Opeth, Kreator, Old Man’s Child, Symphony X (and tons of old Hair Metal!); Dummer describes BURIED REALM’s music as ‘fierce, cutting, technical, melodic, and memorable’. The studio project represents a hidden dimension within himself where the ‘buried disputes’ of his life are confronted only through music; where he can express musical ideas without compromising.

Teaming up with, Dummer reveals his third single “Apeiron II – Global Dreamer”, which features guests guitarist Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Jeff Loomis Band) and vocalist Ryan Strain (Recode The Subliminal).

““Apeiron II – Global Dreamer” – Part 2 of the “Apeiron” series. This track is more upbeat than part 1, but has a similar message, lyrically. It’s about the passionate and talented people of our society getting swooped up by addiction, bad habits and self-doubt, expecting to have everything handed to them without putting forth the effort (or working on self-improvement). Follow your dreams and goals, but work hard to achieve what you want in life. Guitarist Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal/ Jeff Loomis Band) is shredding on this track along with vocals by Ryan Strain.” says Dummer.

Listen to “Apeiron II – Global Dreamer” at the following link:

“The Ichor Carcinoma” is set for release on September 29th, 2017 with pre-order available now on BandcampAmazon and iTunes.


Track Listing:

1. Portal (0:34)

2. The Ichor Carcinoma (4:56)

3. Asphyxiation’s Lullaby (5:04)

4. Through These Darkened Halls (4:05)

5. Apeiron I – The Legacy (5:02)

6. On Serpent Soil (4:46)

7. Apeiron II – Global Dreamer (5:06)

8. Unscrupulous (6:15)

9. Hidden Chapter (2:20)

10. SuperSpell (8:08)

Album Length: 46:20

For more info:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.