THE SCARS IN PNEUMA: Italian black metallers launch “Souls Are Burning” at No Clean Singing, debut album coming in February

THE SCARS IN PNEUMA: Italian black metallers launch “Souls Are Burning” at No Clean Singing, debut album coming in February!


Italian black metallers THE SCARS IN PNEUMA will release their debut album “The Path Of Seven Sorrows” on February 8th 2019 via Promethean Fire / Kolony Records.

Today the band partnered with No Clean Singing to premiere a single from the release called “Souls Are Burning”. A masterclass in dynamic and epic black metal. You can listen to the song HERE!

THE SCARS IN PNEUMA (“The Scars in the Soul” – from “πνεύμα”, ancient Greek word for “breath”, “breath of life” and, in a religious context, for “spirit”, “soul”) recorded “The Path Of Seven Sorrows” at Elfo Studio in Tavernago (PC), Italy; mixing and mastering took place at Goblin Studio in Piacenza, Italy, with Daniele Mandelli at the helm.

The striking cover artwork is “The Fire at Night” painting by Francisco Goya (1794).


“The Path Of Seven Sorrows” tracklist:

01. Devotion

02. Souls Are Burning

03. Spark To Fire To Sun

04. All The Secrets That We Keep

05. Dark Horizons Ahead

06. The Glorious Empire Of Sand

07. Constellations

First single “Spark To Fire To Sun”, is now streaming on YouTube. Check it out HERE! THE SCARS IN PNEUMA initially started as a solo project of Lorenzo Marchello (vocals / guitars / bass) in the beginning of 2017, and it turned to a band when trusted musicians Francesco Lupi (guitars) and Daniele Valseriati (drums) joined the ranks later during the same year. Musically, THE SCARS IN PNEUMA provides it’s own particular black metal style, which can be defined as a mix of black metal, death metal with melodic riffing and epic passages, with a touch of doomy mood. Some bands that can be cited as inspiration are Dissection, Mgła, Be’lakor, Rotting Christ, Forgotten Tomb, Blut Aus Nord, Emperor. Lyrically, THE SCARS IN PNEUMA is all about themes such as dealing with your own demons, life’s biggest regrets, the passing of time, the beloved people we lost.


Lorenzo Marchello – Vocals, Guitars, Bass

Francesco Lupi – Guitars

Daniele Valseriati – Drums


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.