THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA – talk second album in new video trailer


talk second album, »Skyline Whispers«, in new video trailer


Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA have released a brand new video trailer in which they talk about their second album, »Skyline Whispers« as well as the exclusive bonus track, ‘September You’re A Woman’.

Watch here:

The band is currently touring Europe in support of their most recent hit album, »Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough«


Webisode #1:

Webisode #2:

Webisode #2.5:

Webisode #3:

‘Can’t Be That Bad’ music video:

The band recently announced that they will be re-releasing their early albums; their debut, »Internal Affairs«, as well as its successor, »Skyline Whispers«. The records include modern classics like ‘West Ruth Ave’, ‘Transatlantic Blues’, ‘Living For The Nighttime’ and’Stiletto’ amongst many more.

The albums will feature exclusive bonus tracks, revamped artwork (see above) and will be available on vinyl for the first time ever (see formats below). Pre-order here.»Internal Affairs« and »Skyline Whispers« will be released on November 23, 2018 via Nuclear Blast.

Back when the albums were first released, they had already started to stir up quite a storm in the international rock scene:


“A masterpiece” ROCK HARD | 9/10 points

“Extremely smooth AOR with huge hooks!” METAL HAMMER | 6/7 points


“Arena rock and almost disco-ish super sounds!” ROCK HARD | 8.5/10 points

“Long live TNFO! Long live rock!” METAL.DE | 9/10 points

Tracklist »Internal Affairs«:

1.Siberian Queen

2.California Morning

3.Glowing City Madness

4.West Ruth Ave

5.Transatlantic Blues

6.Miami 502

7.Internal Affairs


9.Stella Ain’t No Dove

10.Montreal Midnight Supply

11.Green Hills Of Glumslöv


12. Song For Ingebörg

Tracklist »Skyline Whispers«:

1. Sail On

2. Living For The Nighttime

3. Stilletto

4. Owaranai Palisades

5. Lady Jade

6. I Ain’t Old I Ain’t Young

7. All The Ladies

8. Spanish Ghosts

9. Demon Princess

10. Skyline Whispers

11. Roads Less Travelled

12. The Heather Reports


13. September, You’re A Woman


The band released their highly anticipated 4th album, »Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough«, on June 29 via Nuclear Blast and hit the official charts in various countries.

Official Chart Positions:

Germany #16UK #20 (rock chart) / #38 (indie chart)

Switzerland #23Sweden #37

The album was awarded “album of the month” in various big music publications:

Aardschok (NL)Rock Hard (GER)

Rock Hard (FR)

Sweden Rock (SWE)

and reached the following positions in…

Eclipsed (GER) #2

Metal Hammer (GER) #2

Rock It! (GER) #2 (GER) #3

Deaf Forever (GER) #5

More on »Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough«:

See the first trailer here:

See the second trailer here:

The third trailer is available here:

The fourth trailer can be seen here:

‘This Time’ music video:

‘Lovers In The Rain’ music video:

‘Turn To Miami’ music video:

Order »Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough« here:

Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough

01. This Time

02. Turn To Miami

03. Paralyzed

04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough

05. Moments Of Thunder

06. Speedwagon

07. Lovers In The Rain

08. Can’t Be That Bad

09. Pretty Thing Closing In

10. Barcelona

11. Winged And Serpentine

12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics

Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track

13. Marjorie

Japanese Bonus Track

14. Pacific Priestess

»Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough« was again produced by the band themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band’s guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas ”Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA- Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough –European Tour 2018+ Special Guests BLACK MIRRORS


16.11. FI Helsinki On The Rocks*

23.11. DE Cologne Luxor

24.11. DE Osnabrück Rosenhof

25.11. NL Zoetermeer Boerderij

26.11. NL Arnhem Willemeen

27.11. BE Vosselaar Biebob

28.11. FR Nantes Le Ferrailleur

30.11. UK London Underworld

01.12. FR Paris Petit Bain

02.12. FR Toulouse Le Rex

03.12. ES Madrid Caracol

04.12. ES Barcelona Bóveda

05.12. FR Lýon Warmaudio

06.12. IT Milano Legend Club

07.12. CH Meyrin (Genève) Undertown

08.12. CH Zurich Dynamo

09.12. DE Mannheim MS Connection

10.12. AT Salzburg Rockhouse

11.12. HU Budapest A38

12.12. AT Vienna Szene

13.12. AT Graz Dom im Berg

14.12. DE Munich Backstage

15.12. CZ Prague Nova Chmelnice

16.12. DE Nürnberg Hirsch

17.12. DE Saarbrücken Garage

18.12. DE Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal

19.12. DE Berlin Bi Nuu

20.12. DE Jena F-Haus

21.12. DE Bremen Tivoli !!!NEW!!!

22.12. DE Bochum Matrix

* = without BLACK MIRRORS


Björn Strid – vocals

Sharlee D’Angelo – bass

David Andersson – guitars

Richard Larsson – keyboards

Jonas Källsbäck – drums

Sebastian Forslund – guitars, percussion, special FX

Anna-Mia Bonde – backing vocals

Anna Brygård – backing vocals |


photo by Carlos del Olmo Holmberg

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.