The Lion’s Daughter announce European tour with Misery Index

The Lion’s Daughter announce European tourwith Misery Index

THE LION’S DAUGHTER have announced European tour dates in March and April next year. The band will be supporting label mates MISERY INDEX, alongside WORMROT and TRUTH CORRODED. Find the full list of confirmed shows below.


“We’ve known the MISERY INDEX guys for a while now and have played with them every time they’ve rolled through St. Louis since 2014. We consider it a major honor to be asked to open for them on their upcoming album release tour, and our first visit to Europe! Also sweetening the deal is motherfucking WORMROT! We are ready to crush.”




23 Mar 19 Heidelberg (DE) Heidelberg Deathfest

24 Mar 19 Nürnberg (DE) Z-Bau

25 Mar 19 Wien (AT) Escape Metalcorner

26 Mar 19 Brno (CZ) Melodka

27 Mar 19 Dresden (DE) Chemiefabrik

28 Mar 19 Kassel (DE) Goldgrube

29 Mar 19 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia

30 Mar 19 Eindhoven (NL) Grindhoven

31 Mar 19 München (DE) Backstage

01 Apr 19 Zürich (CH) Werk21

02 Apr 19 Segrate MI (IT) Circolo Magnolia

03 Apr 19 Genf (CH) Usine

04 Apr 19 Paris (FR) Glazart

05 Apr 19 Sint Niklaas (BE) De Casino

06 Apr 19 Essen (DE) Turock

THE LION’S DAUGHTER will be playing in support of their latest album ‘Future Cult’, which can be streamed in full via the Season of Mist Youtube Channel below.


THE LION’S DAUGHTER – ‘Future Cult’ full album

The unnerving artwork has been created by Mothmeister and can be viewed together with the album details below.



1. Future Cult (2:23)

2. Call the Midnight Animal (4:59)

3. Die into Us (4:12)

4. Suicide Market (4:16)

5. The Gown (3:29)

6. Grease Infant (4:57)

7. Galaxy Ripper (2:27)

8. Tragedy (4:28)

9. Girl Autopsy (1:49)

10. In the Flesh (4:41)

Total playing time: 37:41


The musical equivalent of what the most frightening, violent, and disturbing scenes from a good midnight movie might sound like. THE LION’S DAUGHTER from St. Louis, Missouri unleash a crushing assault of dense frying riffs, pummeling rhythms, pumping bass lines, and throat-shredding vocals supported by creepy synthesizers creating a seething intensity that borders on the frightful. Their third full length, ‘Future Cult’ is without doubt a fitting soundtrack to the post-apocalyptic hellscape that is to come.

THE LION’S DAUGHTER was formed in 2007 by guitarist/vocalist Rick Giordano, drummer Erik Ramsier, and bassist/vocalist Scott Fogelbach. The band was originally conceived out of hatred for the insincere and uninspired fodder that was choking the mainstream metal scene. They take inspiration from all kinds of extreme metal’s subgenres but live by no musical limitations and are driven to please no audience but only themselves. THE LION’S DAUGHTER don’t just play as if they want to see this world end, their sound implies that they want to be the ones to destroy it. Since the band’s inception, THE LION’S DAUGHTER have built a reputation as a formidable live force, sharing stages with HIGH ON FIRE, PIG DESTROYER, BEHEMOTH, TORCHE, MISERY INDEX, NACHTMYSTIUM, DARK FUNERAL, and many others. True to their underground ethics, the musicians toured around the United States on the backs of several independent EP and split releases. Back in 2016, ‘Existence Is Horror’ came with the expected anger and aggression and easily detectable undertones of early NEUROSIS. Yet something of the creeping mood and atmosphere that also reminds of groups like SKINNY PUPPY or even GOBLIN. Now, let THE LION’S DAUGHTER guide you on an even darker musical ride through the mind with the ‘Future Cult’!


Rick Giordano – vocals, guitar

Scott Fogelbach – bass

Erik Ramsier – drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.