‘The Infinity Complex’ from Progressive Thrashers TORREFY Out Now and Streaming


‘The Infinity Complex’ from Progressive Thrashers TORREFY Out Now and Streaming




The Infinity Complex from Victoria (BC) Progressive Thrashers TORREFY is out now and streaming for mass consumption.  The new album contains nine tracks representing the band’s extreme approach to its eclectic, progressive thrash-inspired sound. Stream and order it at https://torrefy.bandcamp.com/album/the-infinity-complex

Originating in Victoria BC, off the west coast of Canada, TORREFY have been perfecting their extreme approach to an eclectic and progressive thrash-inspired sound. Taking influence from many different musical genres, TORREFY combines speeding, pummeling guitar riffage with relentlessly feral drumlines and blackened, inhuman vocal shrieks!   Their compositions are an exposition of their plethora of inspirations. The group gained notoriety for their high-energy performances that have been selling out venues in their neighborhood and beyond. 

Following up their debut album Thrash and Burn with a macrocosmic concept album The Infinity Complex, the band have shared the stage with big-name thrash acts such as HAVOK and SKELETONWITCH, working tirelessly to bring their unique and extreme sound to an audience hungering for something new!

Check out the “Thrashist Dictator” Lyric Video at this location.


Track Listing:

1.  Planck Epoch

2.  The Singularity

3.  Hypochongea

4.  Blinding the Beholder

5.  Thrashist Dictator

6.  Killed to Death

7.  Infinity Complex

8.  Celestial Warfare

9.  Trial by Stone





Daniel Laughy – Drums

Ben Gerencser – Rhythm Guitar

Simon Smith – Bass

John Ferguson – Vocals

Adam Henry – Lead Guitar










Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.