The Great Old Ones and Auðn kick off co-headlining tour

The Great Old Ones and Auðnembark on European co-headlining tour


French lovecraftian black metal band THE GREAT OLD ONES  and Icelandic label mates AUÐN will kick off their European co headlining tour this Friday. The tour will start in Switzerland, and continues through Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, the UK and has the final date in France. On selected dates, the tour package will include support of the Dutch dissonant masters DODECAHEDRON. A full list of tour dates can be found below.



*02 Nov 18 Winterthur (CH) Gaswerk

03 Nov 18 Munich (DE) Fall of Man

04 Nov 18 Leipzig (DE) Naumann’s @Felsenkeller

05 Nov 18 Prague (CZ) Modra Vopice

07 Nov 18 Berlin (DE) Nuke

09 Nov 18 Leeuwarden (NL) Neushoorn

*10 Nov 18 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje

*11 Nov 18 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg

*13 Nov 18 Brussel (BE) Magasin 4

14 Nov 18 London (UK) The Boston Music Room

15 Nov 18 Manchester (UK) Rebellion

16 Nov 18 Glasgow (UK) Audio

17 Nov 18 Nottingham (UK) Angel Microbrewery

18 Nov 18 Oignies (FR) Tyrant Fest

THE GREAT OLD ONES will be touring in support of ‘EOD, A Tale of Dark Legacy’. This concept album has been composed as a sequel to H. P. Lovecraft’s literary masterpiece “The Shadow Over Innsmouth” and has broken free into this world on January 27th, 2017. Artwork and track-list can be viewed below.


Track list

1. Searching for R. Olmstead (introduction) (00:26)

2. The Shadow Over Innsmouth (09:25)

3. When the Stars Align (04:49)

4. The Ritual (09:31)

5. Wandering (01:16)

6. In Screams and Flames (07:51)

7. Mare Infinitum (11:05)

8. My Love for the Stars (Cthulhu Fhtagn)  (08:25)

Total playing time: 44:23


THE GREAT OLD ONES – Full album stream

AUÐN will perform live in support of their latest highly acclaimed full-length, ‘Farvegir Fyrndar’, which was released in November 2017. Víðir Mýrmann Þrastarson created the artwork of ‘Farvegir Fyrndar’, which can be viewed below.


Track list

1. Veröld Hulin (6:24)

2. Lífvana Jörð (4:06)

3. Haldreipi Hugans (8:04)

4. Prísund (4:03)

5. Ljósaslæður (6:37)

6. Blóðrauð Sól (4:27)

7. Eilífar Nætur (5:42)

8. Skuggar (5:14)

9. Í Hálmstráið Held (5:20)

Total playing time: 49:57


AUÐN  – Full album

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.