THE CROWN announces new album ‘Cobra Speed Venom’ for March 16th!


Swedish Death Metal legends THE CROWN announces new album ‘Cobra Speed Venom‘ for a March 16 release through Metal Blade Records.

Produced together with Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman the record promises to be one of the biggest surprises of the year. A return to Death Metal speed and darkness in full glory!

Comments THE CROWN on ‘Cobra Speed Venom‘: “We are really looking forward to finally be able to show our fans how damn good this band can be when the circumstances are right. With that I mean to be able to do an album the way we want to do it: creating as a band, rehearsing as a band, recording as a band. You will hear a band performing here, with fierce energy and hunger!”

Surf over to to check out the video for the first single ‘Iron Crown’. At the same location you can pre-order the album in the following formats:

–ltd. 1st ed. Digi-CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks

–180g black vinyl–viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)

–pale lilac marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)

–purple red splattered vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

–dusk blue splattered vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 400 copies)

–white/purple splattered vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

–limited boxset (incl. ltd. ed. Digi-CD/exclusive 7″ with both bonus tracks/exclusively colored album vinyl [opaque rose/black marbled]/exclusive back patch/hand signed photo card – limited to 300 copies)

‘Cobra Speed Venom’ track listing:

01. Destroyed by Madness

02. Iron Crown

03. In the Name of Death

04. We Avenge!

05. Cobra Speed Venom

06. World War Machine

07. Necrohamme

08. Rise in Blood

09. Where My Grave Shall Stand

10. The Sign of the Scythe

11. Nemesis Diamond (Bonus Track)

12. The Great Dying (Bonus Track)

Metal Blade will release ‘Iron Crown’, the 1st single of the upcoming album, as a limited 7″ on January 12th. The B-side features the exclusive new song ‘Ride The Fire’ (not to be featured on the longplayer). The ‘Iron Crown’ 7″ will be released in these colors: black (300 copies), silver (200), red transparent (100) and can be pre-ordered from EMP and our ebay-store!

THE CROWN line-up:

Johan Lindstrand – Vocals

Magnus Olsfelt – Bass

Marko Tervonen – Guitar

Robin Sörqvist – Lead guitar and backing vocals

Henrik Axelsson – Drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.