Stormrider announce the release of their 2nd EP “What Lies Within.”

Stormrider Announces the Release of Their 2nd EP “What Lies Within.”


Listen here // Facebook // Youtube

On July 27th, 2019 Stormrider will be releasing their 2nd EP “What Lies Within.” After a lot of hard work and dedication over the past year, the band are ready to share with you their new EP and embark on the next chapter.


The brand new EP consists of 5 tracks and is a big step up from the bands first release “Heavy Metal Machine.” Get ready for more power, more energy and plenty of choruses to sing your heart out to! The direction of “What Lies Within” focuses on human emotion touching on themes of anger, love, loss and finding purpose. It is a powerful and heartfelt record which promises to strike a chord with listeners.

“What Lies Within” was recorded and mixed at NoiseBoy Studios, Manchester between February and June 2019 by Chris Taylor and mastered by Adam Stokel. The cover artwork was created by the very talented Monika Flis.

The EP will be available to buy in physical form at the MetalHeart all dayer gig at Rebellion, Manchester on July 27th as well to order/download/stream through the following links:

Availability through the likes of iTunes and Spotify for purchase and streaming will follow!

Track Listing:

01. Rite of Passage
02. The Journey Begins
03. Fire and Fury
04. Spirit of the Wind
05. What Lies Within


Stormrider is a heavy metal band from Manchester, UK. Rooted in NWOTHM and with influences ranging from hard rock and classic heavy metal (Iron Maiden, Judas Priest) to power/thrash (Iced Earth, Kreator, Metallica), the band’s music offers raw, uninhibited power combined with a keen sense of melody.
Since its formation in early 2017, the band slowly but surely have established themselves on the local and North-Western gig circuit by participating in Metal 2 the Masses and one of the biggest local festivals – SOS Festival. Thanks to their live success, in the second half of 2018 they have opened for the likes of Power Quest and Diamond Head and Attica Rage.

In 2018 the band released their debut EP “Heavy Metal Machine” which was well received by fans and critics alike. Consisting of four tracks, the EP is the classic metal sound, combining vibrant guitar work and powerful vocals that display the true essence of the band!
Now the band are launching their new EP “What Lies Within” which they will be heavily promoting and playing shows to support the release over the upcoming months.

“Great sounding guitars captivate with riffs, musical themes and solos. The rhythm section is firmly set, nimble, and full of invention. Everything is well-balanced and entrances with powerful and clear tone -” Heavy Metal Pages

“Heavy Metal Machine” is a combination of speed, adrenaline, raspy voice turning into scream and falsetto, and addictive riffs. It’s a perfect debut and first step on the way to a career – Chaco Primero

The Band:

Mike Coyle – lead vocals
Cristiano Lopes – guitars
Przemyslaw Przytulo – bass, backing vocals
Robert Beeton – drums, backing vocals


“Heavy Metal Machine” (EP, 2018)

“What Lies Within” (EP, 2019)

Upcoming Shows 2019:

July 26th – Scruffy Murphy’s – Birmingham

July 27th – Rebellion Bar – Manchester

August 2nd – The Salty Dog – Northwich

August 3rd – The Boulevard – Wigan

November 17th – B2 venue – Norwich

December 21st – Academy 3 – Manchester

Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.