SONIC PROPHECY Streaming New Single “Unholy Blood”; Album “Savage Gods” Out Jan 19


American power metallers SONIC PROPHECY have revealed their second single “Unholy Blood” off their upcoming third full length “Savage Gods” via Rockshots Records on January 19, 2018. The band comments: “This classic heavy metal track is about dealing with the ongoing horrors and human atrocities associated with radicalized religious zealotry around the globe.  We really love the soaring chorus on this one! This is a gritty track lyrically and the vocal attack and music reflects this.”

“Unholy Blood” is now streaming at the following link:

“Savage Gods” follows SONIC PROPHECY’s 2015 sophomore release “Apocalyptic Promenade” (Maple Metal Records), an album that combined the melody and beauty of symphonic power metal while maintaining the crunch, drive and power of traditional metal plus their 2011 debut “A Divine Act of War”, which had its music placed in the television series “Rock n’ Lock”, the video game “Volgarr the Viking” and movie Danny Trejo’s “Vengeance”.

The upcoming release lyrically covers many topics, from quests and medieval wars, to mechanized genocide, to the dangers associated with extremist ideologies. Broadening and stretching their musical palate, “Savage Gods” will give fans an adventurous listening experience.  It’s an album that combines melodic hard rock, driving heavy metal, and chest pounding anthems in a way that is uniquely Sonic Prophecy.

“We think our fans will love this album! Savage Gods, as a record, basically combines all of the things I think people liked about our previous releases and then moves us forward into new areas musically and lyrically. For our fans, there will be no mistaking this is Sonic Prophecy, but we definitely cover some new exciting ground on this record. This is pure heavy metal with driving guitars, thundering drums, and some of what I feel is my best vocal work to date. With songs “Night Terror, “Unholy Blood” and the album title track, we’ve really laid down a brutal sonic backdrop, along with keeping the melody, which is important to our music.” says vocalist Shane Provstgaard

“Savage Gods” is available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes.

Music Video – Night Terror –

Following “Savage Gods” release, SONIC PROPHECY has plans to hit the road and tour across North America, Europe and beyond. The band has performed with Tyr, Alestorm, Ratt, Cinderella, Accept and Sabaton.


Shane Provstgaard – Vocals

Darrin Goodman – Guitar

Sebastian Martin – Guitar

Ron Zemanek – Bass

Matt LeFevre – Drums


Track Listing:

1. Savage Gods (6:44)

2. Night Terror (5:38)

3. Unholy Blood (5:13)

4. Dreaming Of The Storm (4:55)

5. Man The Guns (5:04)

6. Walk Through The Fire (7:09)

7. A Prayer Before Battle (5:46)

8. Iron Clad Heart (5:24)

9. Man and Machine (6:44)

10. Chasing The Horizon (6:14)

Album Length: 58:57

For more info:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.