SOLIUM FATALIS Releases “Threshold” Lyric Video


New Hampshire-based melodic blackened death metal band SOLIUM FATALIS has released a lyric video for another new song from forthcoming album Genetically Engineered to Enslave. Push on to the “Threshold” at

Toilet ov Hell previously premiered new track “A Tongue to Taste the Collapse.” Click to listen at this location.

The fourth album from SOLIUM FATALIS features guest appearances by members of CRYPTOPSY and CHTHE’ILIST, and a ripping cover of EPIDEMIC’s “Factor Red.” SOLIUM FATALIS will release Genetically Engineered to Enslave on October 13.

Pre-order packages are open now, including a special limited edition (only 25 available) package that not only includes a deluxe version of the CD that comes in an authentic band-signed/numbered police evidence bag, but also the digital download of the album, patch, sticker, guitar picks, and wall tapestry! Stream another new cut (“Synthon”) and pre-order at


SOLIUM FATALIS’ brand of extreme metal began with the self-titled independent release of their 2013 full length debut album featuring production by Fredrik Nordstrom (AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR) and stunning artwork by Seth Siro Anton (EXODUS, PARADISE LOST, SEPTICFLESH).

Not ones to sit idle for long, the band quickly released 2015’s The Undying Season which  was a clear evolution of the band’s sound. With production by Christian Donaldson (CRYPTOPSY, THE AGONIST, NEURAXIS) and artwork by French artist Pierre-Alain D.@3mmi, both of whom have gone on to become Solium’s regular artist and engineer for the bands 2016 release Neuronic Saw and now for their fourth album they bring over 10 tracks and 40 minutes of music for 2018.

Genetically Engineered to Enslave features guest vocals by Matt McGachy (CRYPTOPSY) and Haydee Irizarry (CARNIVORA) as well as a guest guitar solo by Phil Tougas (FIRST FRAGMENT, CHTHE’ILIST) and features a concept throughout the record regarding genetic engineering and artificial intelligence.

The band features Jeff DeMarco on Bass and Vocals, Jim Gregory and Ryan Beevers on guitars and Jeff Saltzman on drums, the alchemy of which has created a whirlwind of blackened death metal that has become an unparalleled dynamic force in studio as well as live on their multiple tours.

“Snappy skull-splintering death metal.”

– Toilet ov Hell

“Every note, every scream/growl, every snare hit…everything they write and play has a purpose and not one second is filler or wasted.” (9/10)

– Metal Temple

“If you like Melodic Death Metal with incredibly tight production and musicianship this is most probably perfect for you. It is groovy, tight and heavy as hell!”

– Nattskog


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.