SOILWORK – »Underworld« EP now available digitally



Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have made the »Underworld« bonus EP, which was made available before as part of the physical versions of the band’s globally acclaimed new record, »Verkligheten« (album of the month in Metal Hammer, Rock Hard, Aardschok and Scream), available digitally.

»Underworld« contains 4 more songs and can now be listened to via all known DSPs.

»Underworld« Bonus EP tracklist:

13. Summerburned and Winterblown
14. In This Master’s Tale
15. The Undying Eye
16. Needles And Kin (original version)

Just recently the band had also released an intense  live video for their anthemic hit song, ‘Stålfågel’, here:

The clip was shot by Jörg Harms from Black Vision Films and mixed by Tommy Bertelsen and SOILWORK’s Sylvain Coudret

More on »Verkligheten«:

‘Arrival’ visualizer:
‘Full Moon Shoals’ music video:
‘Stålfågel’ music video:
‘Witan’ music video:
Studio webisode #1:
Studio webisode #2:
Studio webisode #3:
Album trailer #1:
Album Trailer #2:
Album Trailer #3:

»Verkligheten« is out now via Nuclear Blast. The first edition digipack as well as the vinyl also contain the exclusive »Underworld« EP, carrying 4 more songs.

The digipack version also features special artwork with lavish foil print.

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is available now in various formats (Deluxe Box-Set including Digipack CD, lanyard with lavish metal application (mock missing), metal pin, patch, sticker, signed photo card and poster, Digipack CD + T-Shirt bundle, Digipack CD, black vinyl as well as digital download/stream)

»Verkligheten« album tracklist:

01. Verkligheten
02. Arrival
03. Bleeder Despoiler
04. Full Moon Shoals
05. The Nurturing Glance
06. When The Universe Spoke
07. Stålfågel
08. The Wolves Are Back In Town
09. Witan
10. The Ageless Whisper
11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen/AMORPHIS)
12. You Aquiver

»Underworld« Bonus EP tracklist:

13. Summerburned and Winterblown
14. In This Master’s Tale
15. The Undying Eye
16. Needles And Kin (original version)


»European Tour – Summer 2019«

14.06. ES Z! Live Rock Fest

21.06. FI Nummirock Festival

05.07. DE Rockharz Open Air

06.07. DE Colos-Saal

07.07. SR Exit Festival

12.07. AT Aerea 53 Festival

25.07. SL Metal Days Festival

26.07. IT Rock Planet

27.07. IT Legend Club

28.07. PT Laurus Nobilis Music

03.08. FR SYLAK Open Air

04.08. RO Rockstadt Extreme Fest

06.08. SK Majestic Club

07.08. CZ Brutal Assault Festival

08.08. DE Party.San Open Air

09.08. NL Into The Grave Festival

10.08. BE Alcatraz Festival

11.08. UK Bloodstock Open Air

12.08. NL Effenaar w/ HYPOCRISY

13.08. DE Essigfabrik w/ HYPOCRISY

14.08. DE Summer Breeze Open Air

16.08. FR Motocultor Festival

23.08. DE Reload Festival

24.08. SE Helsingborg Rockfest

More SOILWORK dates:

29.10. SGP Singapore, EBX Live Space

31.10. AUS Brisbane, The Triffid

01.11. AUS Sydney, Manning Bar

02.11. AUS Melbourne, Max Watts

04.11. JPN Osaka, Umeda amHall

05.11. JPN Nagoya, Reny Limited

06.11. JPN Tokyo, Shinjuku Reny


Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums | |



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.