Sliptrick Records Welcome US Metal Group MUDD FLUX

Sliptrick Records Welcome US Metal Group MUDD FLUX

Joining the ranks at Sliptrick Records this week:

Mudd Flux (US) Metal | Post Modern Rock

In 2018, Mudd Flux stirred the souls of Mid-America with their debut EP release, MDFX, featuring four tracks including the singles All I Am (Am I) and Beyond Our Horizon. Each track is encompassed by the thunderous, articulate roar of the instruments opening an atmospheric space for soaring, heart-stopping vocals. Written and produced by the group itself, the EP personifies their experiences and talent as a whole, as well as defining an unprecedented tone to forge ahead of the mainstream.

Extensive touring during the “Accelerate From High” tour, introduced the group to multiple cities, diverse audiences and annual festivals. Many of the performances positioned Mudd Flux in support of national acts such as Davey Suicide, Crazytown, Locust Grove, Sons Of Texas and Aranda. By mid-year, their festival performances included Rocklahoma, Twister Fest, Rock the River, Put Up or Shut Up Metal Fest II, SuSpence Fest and the Midwest Legacy Rally.

Moving into 2019, Mudd Flux are just as relentless with their commitment to releasing their first full album via Sliptrick Records, accompanied by continuous touring and festival performances at SXSW and Rocklahoma. The group also have performances as support for the likes of Eve to Adam, UADA and Saxon.

Mudd Flux are:

Becky Scheufler – Vocals | Jason Gautney – Guitar | Richard Young – Bass | Zachary Kuder – Drums

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | On Sliptrick


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.